Street photos from Korea or seven moments of summer ...

in #streetphoto7 years ago

In general, it's great that I came up with a genre like "street photography" and especially I enjoy the fashion for a little blurry photos made in motion. I have a friend – she is a professional photographer who collaborates with different glossy publications. She told me how difficult it is to put light on, to frame a frame and the like. Professional photography requires pardon for the tautology, professionalism, patience, talent and rather expensive equipment. Even supposedly careless, fleeting shots from life - require careful preparation.
But there will always be those who go against fashion and against the crowd, publishing photographs taken against the sun with a heaped up horizon, with a bunch of flaws and shortcomings, and criticism and reproaches of recognized masters sending these same masters away - such as: "I’m an artist, I see it so and do not disturb me!" Moreover, such authors find their admirers. Moreover, these photos have a kind of fashion. And it makes me very happy! During my trip to Korea in 2008, I snapped a bunch of photos with a claim for a "wiring" survey.
It's not that I'm a rebel in life and wanted to go against fashion - there was just not much time, there was a lot of interesting stuff, so I clicked the camera all the time, feverishly changing the batteries and not thinking about such nonsense as "properly framed frame", "good lighting", etc. - just to capture and run further in search of something new. And even the most unsuccessful photos can be adapted.
The tactics to click everything in succession brought certain positive results. During my trip, I did not pay attention to some interesting things that I could appreciate only after I got home and started raking up photos.
For example, this photo shows how Koreans plant a wasteland with trees, which they carefully dug somewhere in a park or a special preserve. I am very impressed by the practice of careful attitude to trees. Unfortunately, in this respect, Uzbekistan lags far behind Europe and Korea - we usually have a tree if it interferes, then it is cut off stupidly. And if you need to plant a wasteland, then plant seedlings and wait until something grows ... Or it will not grow under the summer scorching sun - and then plant new seedlings. Just started to come to the fact that the trees can just be moved from place to place. And developed countries, meanwhile, are actively using specialized technology and transfer technology of already quite grown-up and large trees. I took this photo when we drove around the city of Gumi, to which we arrived to participate in the conference.

I also liked how Koreans are able to harmoniously combine technology and respect for nature. Cleverly fit in the landscape of architectural structures. When the conference in Gumi was over, we went to the station and on the way I photographed this bridge, which seems so light and elegant.


Arriving at the station, we boarded a high-speed train and rushed to the other end of Korea - to Seoul. The measured swaying of the car, the pleasant coolness and the landscapes rushing out of the window caused a pleasant drowse and thoughtfulness ...

Arriving in Seoul, we plunged into the sea of concrete, steel and glass. The car was driving along a fenced freeway, and skyscrapers flashed around

Arriving in Seoul and staying in hotels, we went to a small promenade. Taking pictures of all sorts of things - I came across this beast. Interestingly, but just before preparing for this contest, I noticed a dude who stood and photographed me while I stood and photographed the beast))).

And, of course, I could not pass by the guard of order, which stood unperturbed amidst a stream of iron flowing in different directions. Right then, his posture alone demonstrates simply Buddhist tranquility.

We must pay tribute to the Korean guardians of order. Courtesy and equanimity are their distinctive feature. When we returned from Seoul to Tashkent - I photographed this moment - the granny pestered two guards of order with some question. They answered her patiently and politely. Several times they pointed to the information booth, but the old lady did not lag behind them. And they patiently explained something to her. Despite the fact that they are police officers. Despite the fact that they have machines. Surprising for the post-Soviet space phenomenon, is not it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65870.41
ETH 2675.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89