Old Portuguese lamps by night

I heard about the SevenDaysOutside Challenge yesterday during a walk in the city with my camera. I was told there was a day for street lamps...and I loved that idea!

That's one of the elements that I like to pay attention because it can change a lot, not only among different countries, but also among different cities. I start to photograph immediately to enter this #StreetLampSunday by @ErikaH.

This lamp can be found in Leiria (Portugal) in the historic center
DSC_5836.JPG

Built with wrought iron it's placed along various streets
DSC_5837_ed.jpg

The design was inspired by the city flag, which have two crows on the castle
DSC_5839.JPG

This is how it looks along the entire street
DSC_5834_.jpg

What about the place you live, there are old lamps too!?

Have a great week!!
Sort:  

Muito giro. Dá um bonito ambiente.

É verdade e resulta muito bem em fotografia :)

First time I heard about this challenge :) You took some lovely pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47