Intonation

in #streetart5 years ago

IMGP5352_2.jpg

Text in Russian: "Интонацию додумывай сама".
Text in English... I thought that this phrase just translate. I thought so, until it was time to do this translation. I had my first doubts when I saw that Google translated this phrase: "Intonation think out myself". I know English very poorly, but it seems that the word “myself” cannot stand here, there must be a word “yourself”. Or does this distinction not matter in this context? I consulted Google a few more times, and the result of our meetings were two translation options:

  • Intonation think out yourself
  • Come up with intonation yourself

This photo was taken in 2009 (I am sorting out my photo archive, and I have something to tell about this, but I plan to return to this topic a little later). People appeared on this photo by chance: I photographed the text. Similar posters (but with different text) were posted quite a lot throughout the city. The author of the project, Agon Noga, remained anonymous and is known only by this pseudonym. Photos of some works can be found in LiveJournal (agon_noga), some by searching for pictures. And sometimes you can find posters with these texts in Telegram.

**
CameraPentax K100D Super
LensPentax SMC FA 75-300mm f/4.5-5.8
LocationSaint Petersburg, Russia
Date2009, June
Sort:  

rusteemteam!

Да уж... иногда ну никак этими переводчиками не донести самой сути и смысла... надо менять слова или их расположение, но смысл уже теряется.

Несколько раз меняла, остальные варианты были уж совсем странные:)

вот, вот.. такие они и есть.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tatdt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83