A global view on Street Art & Graffiti | Episode 3 #Loretto

WOW! It's been a while. Time flies as we all know! Especially in a city like London. I know I have been lazy as heck the last two months, but I was working on other projects, so I neglected Steemit people. Sincere apologies!

However, I was still pretty busy with my new art walk on Airbnb. I'm not going to advertise it here, yet (haha). Since I'm also working as a freelancer in Online Marketing am always busy with my clients, too.

Nonetheless, I think it's time to post here again and show you another new piece by mystery artist Loretto. The first piece of art I saw by him was in my own neighbourhood of Southwark in south London. I was intrigued right away, and also the new piece I found is a real gem, well it's actually very ironic and critical. Right in London's main shopping street of Regent's Street and only moments away from all the posh and fancy boutiques Loretto's neat stencil art reminds us again of the paradox of our civilised western world.

"I <3 EARTH" can be seen on the t-shirt Loretto's alien character is wearing while carrying shopping bags of big fashion brands like Chanel, Gucci, Selfridges, Burberry, and Levi's.

Please let me know your thoughts on this, and also what do you think about the topic of mass consumption?

I promise I will try to post more regularly again. :)

Speak soon!

Loretto.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38