Angels by the sea... or are they?

in #streetart3 years ago

This is not my favorite piece by far, in fact it's one of those I don't like at all but I take the picture because I love to accumulate street art from all over the world no matter how good or bad they (or how I feel about them, perhaps they're good and I don't see it, maybe they're bad and I love them, in the end I'm just a street art enthusiast).

To me this picture is plain and with no emotion whatsoever.

The elements are there, you can see the moon in a clear, light blue sky which means the night is overtaking the day or something along those lines. The palm trees are there alongside some colorful red bushes giving the scenery the right touch to make it look like it's on the Caribbean or another paradise-like ocean.

Those angels, oh, where to begin. I hate them. They are drawn with no emotion, the components are there and the bodies have a good relation with the heads and wings, the sizes are correct, and yet I feel like they are wearing costumes, don't you feel the same way?

This picture, or well, piece of street art is well done for the amateur eye but to me, it's horrendous.

What do you think?

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83