Street Art Awards

in #streetart7 years ago

I spend a great deal of time traveling, and when I visit a city, I usually go for walks through the urban center.  I have long been interested in urban photography, and lately I've been taking greater interest in the street art that I find in alleys or on the sides of buildings.  I am not sure if I am just noticing it more or if such art is getting more common.  It certainly seems to be getting more impressive, and while I don't think that these are commissioned works, it appears that they are at least sanctioned.  And why not?  It certainly beautifies the otherwise drab brick walls of downtown areas.  

I have seen interesting street art in countless cities, but I've recently visited four cities that stand out as having extraordinarily artful, and Permagora would like to recognize these cities with the Street Art Awards.  Clearly this is an unofficial acknowledgement, as there are probably numerous other cities with amazing street art too, but just from what I've seen in my recent travels, these are the most impressive cities for urban art.

4. Knoxville, TN


3. Denver, CO


2. Guadalajara, Mexico


1. Boise, ID



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68