Mysterious Graffiti artist spray painting aliens in the Karoo Desert

in #streetart6 years ago

I spotted some really weird graffiti in the Karoo desert in a small town. This looks almost like what it would look like if Banksy were to get abducted and dropped in a small Karoo town in South Africa. I wonder what the artist's motivation is for creating these. They look pretty cool.


Here is another one:

This last one is my favourite, but it most certainly took a great deal of effort and spraypaint.

Sort:  

Very interesting. Where in the Karoo was this taken @netscape101?

I think it was De Aar. My friend actually toom the pics and sent to me. He found it on a roadtrip and started looking for more and then took all three photo's in different places in the area. I suspect there might even be more. I think they are really cool and I'm curious if it is one person doing them or maybe a group of people. The one under the bridge is huge,it could have easily taken a ladder and a few people to finish it before dark was over.

Very cool!

Very cool!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 48.61% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84