This kucing (cat) mural in Kuching, Malaysia

in #street-art7 years ago

20160502_140045.jpg

I stumbled across this captivating meowral by "Voyder" while exploring the beautiful capital city of Sarawak, Kuching on the island of Borneo.

My favourite (although apparently unlikely) theory on how Kuching city got it's name is a misunderstanding of the question "What is the name of this place?" as "What do you call that animal over there?". See wikipedia for more on the etymology. I'd love to hear from any locals on what the real deal is.

Malaysia has some amazing street art. I'd be happy to share some more from Kuching, Ipoh and Kuala Lumpur if anyone's interested. Let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

Cheers from Malaysia! Keep posting I love KL's street art too.

Welcome to steemit community

Thanks! You too chanya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37