23 Street art pieces I walked by from Ponta Delgada, Azores, Portugal

in #street-art7 years ago (edited)

Today I have something special for all street art fans. Pieces I've found in the city of Ponta Delgada on the biggest of all Azorean islands - Sao Miguel.



Ponta Delgada:


Actually a few at the end are from Sete Cicadas, 10 kilometers away:




So let's start!



























Sete Cicadas:





So, I hope that you had a good time watching and wish you - as always- a fantastic time!


Sort:  

Amazing photos! Thanks for sharing.

Thx, glad you like it! :)

There's broken markdown texts.. but otherwise, great captures!

I just fixed it! What a work! THX!

Awesome!!

Fantastic!!! I love so much street art! ^_^

Thank you! Will make another one once I find the muse!

Very creative street art!

some are really high skill yes. i like the elephant and the one with thepipe but also the old woman and the portraits. but most of all i like the men who walk into the water.

Cool! So is Portugal better than Amsterdam?

The mentality is different. Hard to explain. And then the Azores are islands which is again different then the mainland..
Here the people are not as fucked up as in Amsterdam. Very friendly from the heart. Not so in the head. No surveillance cameras - easy going, live and let live. Maybe because they also had to suffer from dictatorship they understand a german better. In Amsterdam the people can be - I have to look up this word - pixilated.

Man, I can't wait to experience more of the world. At 45 I went to Europe for the first time (Amsterdam for SteemFest) and it blew my mind. It felt so free compared to America. Hopefully we can make it to SteemFest 2 so I can experience Portugal. I wish you well there. Are you going to SteemFest?

I think so, yes. I didn't buy the ticket yet. That's interesting, that you felt more free. Portugal will be uplifting, relaxing, romantic and everywhere meat and beer and sweets.

Man.. I had a great time reading your blog.
Waiting for some new posts! :d

awesome upvoted praise lord ganesha

THX! I like Ganesha, Kali, Hanuman and Shiva

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76