You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I dissected Streemian.com's user account creation privacy and security code live in a public chat room & found out it's all good!

in #streemian7 years ago

I tried to sign up for streemian today; it seems broken; at least several of it's services are not working it seems. I checked the chat; looks like maybe the last 2 weeks or so, it's been limping along. I understand it's Aug and everybody takes holiday, just wanted to point out it looks pretty busted now..

I have noticed 2 things of interest here:
a) Some people report on the #streemian chat that they have signed up; then lost access to their account. Who knows if this is true, or has anything to do with cause and effect, just pointing it out.
b) the "tool" subdomain page that asks for Active Key, is NOT an HTTPS address; and when I try to force it, it fails. Any idea why?

Thanks for any clues; I'd like to gather some input, and try to understand if this is temporary, and if the folks losing access to their accounts are just trolling.

Sort:  

I really have nothing to do with streemian. One night well over a month ago, concerns were voiced in chat about sharing keys with them to log in, so I went and grabbed their publically available code on github and analyzed it for "safety", which it proved to be just fine in terms of sharing keys with them and them not actually getting your keys at all. Beyond that I've never really even BEEN to streemian.com for anything at all. I have heard that over the past couple weeks, in passing, as rumors in chat, that there have been "block chain node issues" affecting many services and bots like those streemian apparently offers? To be honest, I've been focused on nothing by running my own medium sized software company and building the MSP Waves radio station 23 hours a day. I have no idea what's going on in the blockchain or with 3rd party services like this one these days at all. So, sorry, I'm the wrong guy for clues, unless you need to know when the next DJ goes live on MSP Waves :) Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42