Steem Streaming (under development, a sneak peak at the idea)

in #streemer7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! I wanted to show a quick glimpse of what I've been planning on lately for the platform and its user growth.

As some of you might know I am an active gamer and been playing competitively for many years, unfortunately I won't be able to get into game-streaming directly as my last GPU died on me just after the warranty had expired. (good timing, huh?) I was pretty lazy with sending the PC for inspection before I knew it was the GPU due to my friends PC being here and me being able to use it instead for the time being.

Although my GPU isn't replaced yet this shouldn't stop me for getting the whole thing started, I thought. So I started planning out what I would do and how I would start it off, here is what I've come up with so far.


Twitch

For those of you who don't know, Twitch is a big streaming platform where thousands of gamers actively stream on a daily basis and it has more than hundreds of thousands of viewers. I watch a lot of e-sports on there and this is a field that is blooming in popularity and viewers in the last years. Twitch has broaded its streaming services to the so called "creative" section where artists can stream themselves creating art, doing hobbies and other such activity. This is also where I have stumbled upon a few artists that I have invited over to the platform!

Lately they have also added the "IRL" section where streamers are less limited to what they are streaming about. This would be the appropriate section for me to start a Curation/Commenting/Posting Stream, basically do whatever I've been doing on the platform so far, but streaming it at the same time with a camera and this way promote the platform to a wider audience and the newer generations of users.

This channel will have a clear description of my activity on Steemit and how things work around here, while at the same time reaching a bigger audience and helping them get started on the platform too!

To make things interesting, I have been checking out fiverr.com to have someone create a custom UI for my Stream with API's of total SteemPower, Curation Rewards, Posting Rewards, etc showing up live on the screens UI.

I did a quick google search for a custom Twitch overlay and found this gif, pasting it here to help visualize how I thought of having it look like approximately.

While I am Curating I would for instance be listening to songs while replying to comments/chats and helping users get started on the platform. The more views the stream ought to get, the more potential users might stumble onto Steemit and get started as content creators or just commenters/curators.

So on the overlay it would show a live feed of my 'SteemPower', latest added 'curation rewards', '24h curation reward statistics' and 'Posting Rewards' all on one side. It would be pretty sweet with a "Powered by Steemit" logo/watermark too.

On the other side there would be 'recent donations', '24h donations', 'top donations', 'song playing', etc.


I believe we are about to enter a new era where streaming will become more popular than tvshows/reality tv or the sports that we older generations know and love and its about time to get the Steemit name out there and make it easier for users to follow what the platform is about and how other active members use it.

Anyway, the point in this post was to get some discussion going around the whole idea. If you feel I should do things differently or have something extra to add that would make the Streaming more entertaining let me know in the comments!

If you also would be interested in joining as a Streemer, let me know and we can work together on getting this started!

Since I am not a coder/programmer I would appreciate it if one who knows how it would practically be possible to add API's to your twitch overlay when pulling them from the block-chain. Thanks for reading!


Disclaimer, this is only a small part of the full project, but since its focused on growth and promotion this is a good start in the right direction! (Maybe even streaming while developing the rest of the project could be a good idea too!)

I want to drop one hint though on what will also be a big part of the project, some of you who have been into cryptocurrencies for some time now might know the advantages it brings, for those of you who aren't too sure about it, it's: almost non-existing transaction fee's!

More on that at a later time! Stay tuned! :)

Sort:  

I like your thinking...

Very interesting!

Good Idea @acidyo, i am gamer too, if you need help feel free to contact me.

That's awesome! Which kind of games are you into?

I play Dota 2, CSGO and Battlefield 4. also i work in the IT area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52