You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #streamlife - K.I.S.S.

in #streamlife6 years ago

Very well said #joeohs. Simple is good! When I first started streaming back in late January / early February I thought that I needed all of these cool flashy overlays and scrolling text. I thought that I should play games that people wanted me to play for multiple hours and that I needed to act a certain way. It was exhausting, and I didn't like it! Once I learned that being myself on screen, and keeping things simple I then realized what streaming was all about and started to enjoy it. By doing so my audience started to grow, I also started getting more regulars and viewer interaction each time that I went live. With all of the other great content creators and streamers on the platform I am honored when people take time out of real life to come by and hang out for a bit, even if it's just to say hi. People don't have to watch my streams, they choose to.

Sort:  

@rook81 your channel is a great example at keeping things clean and simple. I really dig your no pressure approach, streamlined presentation, and watching you play games that are enjoyable. It's not always about pleasing the masses, but every now and then they will be pleased. It's mostly about being pleasurable, and in order to do that we gotta keep ourselves positive, uplifted, and cheerful, all the while being who we really are; family guys. #petergriffin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71