From Twitch to Dlive

in #streaming6 years ago

So about 4 years ago, I decided that I wanted to try and pursue streaming. I bought and built myself a decent PC for gaming and streaming, and started my journey on Twitch. Sadly, one of my flaws is not being consistent, and over the course of 4 years, I have been streaming off and on.

Good things have come from streaming. Finding some new friends, finding great communities of content creators. But the dream of becoming a big content creator on Twitch just never took off. Most likely because I wasn't consistent, but another reason other people would also say, is that Twitch already seems a bit over saturated. And sadly I've seen streamers change from being a small streamer, to getting a taste of the fame.

And then I saw a twitter post from a friend of mine I met through Twitch, that he was now streaming on Dlive. So the curiosity in me set out to see what Dlive was all about.

It looked like Dlive was a streaming platform that just seemed like one big community. Up-voting content creators with steem crypto-currency. A way to help support content creators, while also being part of something larger. I wasn't sure how long Dlive has been around, but I started to tell myself that maybe it was time for a change of scenery.

Maybe I should restart my streaming on a smaller venue. A place that it could be possible for larger growth. Not just in my content, but also to grow a larger community. To me, streaming has always been more about the connections I made with viewers and the community we make, than if I was good or bad at a game.

So hopefully, I can find here on Dlive, what I didn't get on Twitch.
I look forward to the connections and communities i'll meet here on Dlive in the near future.

Till then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80