Stream finished (12/11/18)!

in #streaming6 years ago

And that's it for another joint stream... thanks to everyone who came along! I'll be back on Wednesday with Barony (with a couple of surprises), as well as Baldur's Gate: Enhanced Edition, where we will continue our adventures.

This week is now the restarting of the proper schedule, albeit with a few changes to prepare for the Mind-Bending Mondays and Tinkering Tuesdays slots which will start happening from the 26th of November. I do also need to consider how stream promotion works, as it does make me a little nervous that I fall short of the minimum 3 viewers 30 day average; I, of course, appreciate my loyal followers dropping by whatever I can, but it concerns me that there isn't even minute growth in the average viewers figures (even going up by 0.01 a week would be nice), in that I'm slipping down below streaming eligibility; I won't actually lose my Affiliate status as I'm still active, but when average growth is in negative figures, it does affect morale a bit, as well as making improvement a bit tricky, as I've got no way of gauging what needs to be done to improve things; that said however, the major issue I seem to have (given that I've had positive feedback from a few people re my streams) is promotion.

I need to think about how better to promote my channel, as interest in other GU team members trickle down from my channel, as I've been building up a fanbase over time; of course, because there's relatively little viewership at present, there's no way that anyone else in the GU team is able to get a substantial fanbase themselves! I'm not sure what I can do in that regard right now, but I definitely need to make sure I get the game category 100% correct, as well as set up a consistent tagging system to increase visibility on the Twitch platform. As for social media, I'm not sure what can be done there as of yet, but Uberfate and I will definitely need to think about how to drum up more interest in what we do! Either way, I think that it's back to the drawing board in that regard, as I believe that overall my stream is at least within the average range in terms of overall quality, meaning that the most major fault is that we're not reaching a potential audience, but equally, getting many viewers (or any increase) isn't something that happens over a short period of time either.

I'm hoping that once my new schedule kicks in, I can at least use that to counteract some of the drops in average viewers, but that will only be one piece of the puzzle, one that is going to take time to find a solution for; my requirements are pretty modest for now in that I keep between 2.9-3.0 average views, to begin with, as well as trying to gradually trickle upwards to keep within the "Affiliate eligibility" range, because it honestly feels in a way that reaching 3 viewers was a bit of the fluke; reaching Affiliate seems relatively simple, but keeping your average views to the ~3 viewers/30 days average amount is bloody difficult!

In any case, that's it for now... I'll catch you all on Wednesday, or later on in the week, or maybe on social media!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50