Stream finished (12/09/18)

in #streaming6 years ago

And that's another stream done... Thanks to all who followed and hung out with me!

I've now made it to Chapter 4 of Baldur's Gate EE, and have also levelled a few of my characters up to level 6, as well as also getting some pretty nifty gear! The plot is gradually thickening, as we've yet to find out who wants us dead, although we're gradually moving towards the next link of the chain. We're gradually making it through Cloakwood Forest, and have completed 2 areas so far! We have also completed a few more side-quests, and getting them checked off, such as dealing with the half-ogres, and also finally finding Gurke's Cloak, although we end up getting it from him. Next time, we'll explore more of the Cloakwood Forest and try to find out what's going on.

As for Barony, I seem to be pretty curred with that... I got squished by boulders at least twice, and pummelled by the Minotaur at least once... this game is pretty tricky... hopefully I'll one day get past the 3rd floor! Next time I'm streaming will be Friday, where we continue with our initial session of The Binding of Isaac: Afterbirth+, then some other game, although I'm beginning to think that I should finally settle on going through a single game till the end... I've so far completed Jets'n'Guns on Easy, and whilst I do want to eventually try it on Normal, I want to try a few other games first! I'll start thinking about what I want to play for the next couple of months or so and announce something on the day.

Lastly, I've decided to export my streams to YouTube after a week (just before the stream is due to start), instead of 48 hours. This allows me to export things in a more timely manner, and make sure I have tagged properly, and filled in the description as well. The VODs will be available on Twitch for around 60 days anyway, so there's no huge rush with exporting them either. That said of course, I'm looking at doing reruns from October, and streaming those sessions a bit earlier on the following day to give people who didn't get to see the stream live at the time. This of course means that I'll be trying to stick more to my streaming schedule, although to accommodate this, I'll extend the 5.5 hour streams to 6 hours, to allow me to have a break, as well as to finish things off, and to also accommodate any times where the starter game may go past its regular time slot (if I'm doing especially well!).

Anyway, I'm off to bed now. Thanks again to everyone for their support, and I'll catch you on Friday, Sunday, or next Wednesday, depending on when you're next able to drop by!

PS: And for the record, my dual monitor setup worked brilliantly, better than I expected (after making the relevant tweaks)... I'm now wondering how I ended up managing without more than one monitor for so long; the revolution has definitely arrived (for me)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79