You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I believe DLive is one of the best apps on the Steem blockchain

in #streaming6 years ago

I watch a lot of my favorite twitch streamers such as Maximilian_Dood and ninja. They have great content when it comes to youtube and twitch and I can also see that they take their time when they put out content.

Although the benefits of Dlive and Dtube are great, I still have yet to be gravitated towards someone who has quality and entertaining content on those platforms. I want to see some comedy skits, animations, video editing montages, and so on.

Hopefully one day we'll get more of those users from different platforms to come over here. I'm not saying that there's no creative people here because there is, however, I feel that there is content that over powers other content if you know what I mean. Anyway, great post @acidyo. (❍ᴥ❍ʋ)

Sort:  

I'm guessing it depends on the amount of streamers and how much harder the competition is over there pressuring people to max out the quality of each stream as much as possible to stay at the top. Where as streamers that never pass 20-30 viewers even though they may have a lot of engagement barely make any rewards, which will be different over here with stake that keeps on increasing while paying out users in SBD and Steem appreciating in value over time.

It is in a way so different that it is hard to compare the two with eachother. I am sure many streamers currently there will appreciate the freedom of decentralized platforms and other benefits they will bring in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65726.71
ETH 2677.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91