You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Own This City (series) review: A bit too long

in #streaming2 years ago

I want to give about 3 and a half stars. It's got all the high production values, good acting, intrigue of the Wire. But it suffers from how it's been cut up, the time line jumps all overt the place making an already complex plot needlessly more complicated. It also releases any tension that might build. I find myself checking the time while watching it because I just don't feel attached to the plot or the characters.

Sort:  

first off my apologies for not responding to this earlier. I simply didn't see it. I think 3.5 (out of 5) is a pretty good assessment but because of the fact that they made it so long I would probably dock it a full star for having so much filler. The story is solid and the fact that they don't seem to have a political agenda when presenting it is quite refreshing. I liked how they showed that there are reasons why police officers behave the way that they do and much of this has to do with directives they were handed down by politicians. This is probably very true all around the USA and the rest of the world.

They could have done this entire thing in 90 minutes though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41