Mini Art Contest - Strawberries and Cat girls!

in #strawberryart7 years ago (edited)

What a wonderful subject to paint, strawberries! Not all Steemit art contests capture my interest like this juicy fruit. Of course, what is better then a cute cat girl sitting in a field of strawberries and stuffing her face? Nothing! 


So thank you @jacinta.sevilla for this really cute and inspiring art contest! It was a challenge, because my painting skills are not all that great yet, but I still ended up with a really charming and cute product!

I really love it so much, especially since it is so snowy out right now, a little bit of spring-strawberry love is just what I need! 

Here are some progress shots, I used a crappy phone camera so the quality isnt that high! 

Cute kitten girl started out pretty derpy! haha, it took me a couple days and I re-did her face and hair. 

Added some details the next day as well, a cute strawberry patch! Are they wild strawberries or ever bearing? 

And finished! Magic! It only took me a few days to get it right. And a high-quality photo to show it off!

Thanks for tuning in Steemians! I will be posting more about vegetable families and maybe some towning adventures, and id like to start a post series about the cool books I have! Also, either me and Ryan are gunna walk or the truck will get un-stuck, there are towning adventures to be had no matter what! 

Sort:  

That's fantastic. My friend.@skycae. I didn't know you were a professional painter....

hahaha yeah totally a professional >.< Thanks tho, I got a lot of practice to do!

I learnt how to make clouds from bob ross tho, so my clouds might be professional :P

yeah the clouds might be professiona and the eyes

I do paint a lot of eyes!
Her arm is really derpy though haha, but I guess I have creative liscense. It is cute enough that the derpy arm is also cute.

my hobby is art.... i like this😁😁

its my hobby too! Thanks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @skycae to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Upvoted and resteemed!!!
Wowwwww this is so beautiful!
Im glad you like the theme and thanks for joining!
I have to draw some strawberries too :D

Thank you! It was super fun! More fruity contests please haha. Like kiwis or anything plant related really :P

Happy you joined and super nice entry!
Yes ill think of the next theme 🍓

Cute AND delicious!

Aack, i love your painting style. The talent in this contest is too good!

Thank you! I sorta just am winging it :P

Just love it! i did my strawberry draw too haha, great job here friend! happy new year!!

thanks, happy new year to you too!

You are very talented Cae, I can see why people would get the impression you are a professional :3

hahaha thanks Tasha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55