Strawberry Snacks | Easy Mini Art Contest #1 Entry

in #strawberryart7 years ago

Hello people of Steemit! Today I have finally manage to complete my entry for a Mini Art Contest by @jacinta.sevilla! The theme for the art contest is strawberries!

strawberryfinal.png

The idea behind this art is a picture storybook. The story in this picture is about a girl, distracted by her book while munching her strawberries snacks and failing to notice that there are two little mouse that probably wants to steal some of her delicious snacks. Well, there goes your strawberry snacks, girl.

Process

12.jpg

The process with the drawing begin with a simple sketch. Then I begin to line the drawing on the sketch. When lining, I usually turn the sketch layer on and off to make sure if I'm on the right track. Afterwards, after I am done, I turn off the sketch layer and begin to color.

13.jpg

I placed a dark color as the background in other to see how my coloring is turning out. Then, I start with the base color which is a lot of RED for the girl and strawberries. I like to color the eyes last so I left it first and continue on with everything else. Lastly, I added some shades for everything, added the white dots for the strawberries and handwrite the book tittle. I also added some more color to make it look more like a picture from a book before proceeding to add my signature.

Well, there it goes, my first art of 2018!

Process Gif

anigif.gif

Now I'm hungry for some strawberries. Ah, see you guys next post~
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

APP.png

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @serarious to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

ahh. so you're an artist too! amazing. I don't really know my stuff but are you inspired by Japanese anime? :)

Haha you can call it that. I'm mostly inspired by Japanese anime yes, been exposed to anime from my childhood :D

cool. I was a generation before you. so my comics were pretty different. the days of Doraemon and Slamdunk. hehe

Oh don't worry Doraemon and Slamdunk are kind of my thing too since my brother collected the manga also plus Crayon Shin Chan hahaha

How could I have forgotten Crayon Shin Chan?!?! I loved it as well! I guess it's because my mom didn't allow me to read it. Always had to curi curi baca, like using a bigger textbook to on the outside. Hahaha!

SHES AWESOME! lovely!
upvoted and resteemed !
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww i love it
thanks for joining!

Awww thank you~ I'm glad you like it!

This adorable! Hahaha(^o^)/

Haha thank you~ (^w^)

Thank you! Glad you like it (งˆ▽ˆ)ง

Youre welcome ^^/

Feed me strawberries too ฅ'ω'ฅ

You feed me first ʕ•ﻌ•ʔ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61