Easy Mini Art Contest #1: Strawberry Dessert....

in #strawberryart6 years ago

Yeah......

Just joined a mini art contest by @jacinta.sevilla. Her theme this time was strawberries....

https://steemit.com/art/@jacinta.sevilla/easy-mini-art-contest-1-let-s-draw-strawberries-13-winners

Hmmmm....

Well, here's my art.

07.jpg

....what? Oh, that strange keychain? That's Ichigo Kurosaki, the main protagonist from the anime/manga Bleach. The story is, his name can also be translated as strawberry in Japanese, thus he's lumped in with these strawberry desserts.

Ah yes. The process....
01.jpg

02.jpg

03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg

06.jpg

As usual, The sketch and inking are done traditionally while the coloring and extra stuff was done digitally. The background was a vector graphic that I made myself. Here if some of you guys want it...

Untitled-1.jpg

About Bleach.... It's the only series that I managed to finish. And I also finished reading up the manga. So yeah, this guy was popping up in my head when I'm thinking about the theme.

Anyways, It's been a while, enjoy!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gordon92 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Kinda expecting someone to do something like this haha...

LOL yeah! XD Kinda predictable! XP

I love how you added Ichigo!!!

STRAWBERRY SLA.... I mean.... GETSUGA TENSHOU! XD

haha I wanna watch bleach now omg

I like the bonus anime reference in your drawing. Really makes it your own. Best of luck! ;)

We're floating around the same art circles too, I see. Followed you.

Ah yes. You're that super early one with the strawberry theme. ANIME BONUS!!! XD

This is so cute!!!!
Thank you!
Upvoted and resteemed

Thanks! :) Now my craving intensifies.... XP

I see, Ichigo kurosaki and Ichigo!! Haha love the strawberries :D

Yesh! Give Strawberry-can a sundae! XD

He deserves all the sundaes he can get! ╰(✧∇✧╰)

NYEHEHEHEHE!!!! Skeletor laugh .......please not Orihime's cooking tho.... :(

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94