Strawhairy Art

in #strawberryart7 years ago

PhotoGrid_1514648780938.jpg
This one is my entry for the strawberry art contest hosted by @jacinta.sevilla thank you so much for having this contest!

App Used: Autodesk Sketchbook
Time Duration: 2hrs

The following pictures are the work in progress which I took (screenshots) while I was in the process of making this artwork. It will also serve as my tutorial for those who are interested in making this kind or art.

First, I made a lineart for the face. I preferred having this one sided face and I used pencil on this. You can check the tools on the app.
Screenshot_20171230_221132.jpg

Second was the hair part but I made it into strawberry as the theme of this contest. Looks like she's having a hydrocephalus here. lol.
Screenshot_20171230_222900.jpg

Third was the hair line of her, i still used pencil, and I fill it with red and green for the leaves.
Screenshot_20171230_222919.jpg

Fourth I made the seeds! Oh God why can't strawberries be naturally seedless? Haha
Screenshot_20171230_224415.jpg

Fifth step I added a skin palette (the four circles with different colors at the lower left corner) and color picked the lightest one and colored the entire face and shoulder.
Screenshot_20171230_224739.jpg

Sixth, I color picked the second color on the skin palette, next to the color i previously picked, and colored the corners or the skin (see picture) and used the smudge tool (the biggest smudge brush in the tools) and smudged the color.
Screenshot_20171230_230941.jpg

Seventh, I color picked the third color on the palette and colored again the corner. This will make the artwork look a little realistic and it will not look flat.
Screenshot_20171230_230949.jpg

8th, I put darker color on the inside of the leaves just to add detail on it so it wont look boring.
Screenshot_20171230_233255.jpg

And lastly, I made a background. I just chose it from the color wheel and used a paint brush and colored the background.
So this is my final output and my entry for the strawberryart challenge! PhotoGrid_1514648780938.jpg

Sort:  

ang ganda!!!! hahah.. wa naqy paglaum ani na contest hahhha... c

Hahaha naa pa uy. Himo lang kay lain2 man ta og ideas hehe

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @allerie00 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks for your nice photography that you create !

Thank you so much!

Wow beautiful. Nice 😊

Thank you so much!

oh you made a fantastic design with strawberry ..

Thank you so much!

Wow I am amazed and this took two hours to do? I am beyond speechless.

You are awesome!

Thank you so much!

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by allerie00 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

nice work. I wanted to learn how to draw digitally as well! but it's hard for an old dog to learn new tricks :)

Naah you can learn it thru a lot of practices!

upvoted and resteemed!
her face reminds me of a model i worked with in a fashionshow before hwhahahhaha so pretty

and the unique concept stands out
very nice work <3

Really? Haha thank you so much! I'm really glad that you like it! I don't really see the beauty of my artwork unless the one that i made it for likes it. Hehe

Aw regardless, you should be proud of it. Nice work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60