Time to eat lots of strawberries :)

in #strawberry6 years ago

Strawberries are in season! 🍓

Do you know what this means? It means that strawberries are abundant in Florida and that it’s biologically time for us humans to consume more strawberries!

Know when they are RIPE...

To get the benefits of eating strawberries, you must know when they are ripe. Here are some signs that a strawberry is ripe, will taste its juiciest, and will deliver the best experience :)

  1. The strawberry is a little soft. When the strawberry is firm or hard, it will be more acidic on your body...and when you eat a lot of firm strawberries, you burn up your insides! Eat the strawberries when they are a little soft :)
  2. The strawberry is a dark red color. This is a sign that the strawberry is less starchy—which you absolutely do not want! And the darker the red, the more simple and harmonious the sugar :)
  3. All of the strawberry is red, and all of the white areas (typically by the stem) have disappeared.

Yum :)

1AFEA6DD-106F-4958-A515-A5980C548EB1.jpeg

582685A5-A634-4146-B46D-62F14379D148.jpeg

Thank you! :)

It is my wish to serve you with these words!

Some info about me: I've been involved with Bitcoin since 2010. By trade I am an expert on blockchain technology. I am the Project Director for Wall of Coins, and CEO for Genitrust, Inc. I eat primarily fruits and leafy greens ("fruitarian"). This is known as a frugivorous diet, which is the diet by design of the human species and most primates. I don't cook my fruits, so you may also call this "raw vegan". I have eaten virtually every food item and major cultural style on this planet. I have experienced long periods of many different diet regimens: acid/alkaline, ketogenic, vegan, etc. In my spare time as a child, and an adult, I truly relished reading articles, books, and research papers on nutritional observation. I also enjoy and frequently practice long periods of juice fasting, water fasting, and dry fasting.

Thank you for reading, upvoting, tipping, and re-steeming!
Robert Genito
Steemit | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook are all @robertgenito

Sort:  

This post made me miss Australia. We have the sweetest strawberries ♡ thank you for your post

Where are you now? These strawberries are tasty... however, considering I am in North America, i believe better strawberries exist :D

Originally from Australia but have been living in Cambodia for the past 6 years. There is amazing, sweet, fresh fruit here. But of course nothing that tastes like home.

Oh man, I need that sweet, ripe fruit :)

I’ve been eating a lot of strawberries, blueberries and others in smoothies. The fruit side of my diet was really lacking and I’ve found that by just chucking them in the blender and drinking them, I have increased my fruit intake tenfold.

What are your thoughts on drinking them in a smoothie compared to eating them raw? Am I missing out on any health benefits doing it this way?

I’ve given you a follow mate, your life certainly sounds interesting!

Drinking them in a smoothie tastes just as good and feels just as hydrating :) you’ll be fine! There are many I’ll-nature’s people spreading that “fruit is bad” (and their health only declines), so please help us: keep spreading the word to EAT MORE FRUIT :D

Thanks for sharing @robertgenito
Sadly, I don't think it's strawberry season here in Nigeria

Steem on!

You’re very welcome:)

i also want to eat this, but it is little bit difficult to cultivate here, nice fruit

Nice post I see early in the morning I love stobry thanks my friend @robertgenito

You’re welcome :) ty for following and putting your attention here, my friend ! :)

Can you give me some stobry from this pick hihihihi I love stobry

Hehe I love that people are calling it “stobry” :D

Oooh I Luv 😍

o wow loved it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78