Relocating profits

in #stratis7 years ago

Hi steemians

It's almost been half a year since I started getting hooked on crypto. What a ride it's been already!

To be honest I haven't made extraordinary amounts of profit yet, since I never had too much money to invest in the first place. On the other hand my newby mistakes also cut into my profits, but there's no doubt the lessons learned during this period will be inestimable in value for the future.

The last few weeks I've witnessed my portfolio growing as it never did before. Accumulating and holding Stratis was the main thing i did the last 6 months in cryptospace. Even though i could see myself missing out on profits in bullruns of other altcoins, the believe was always there that this coin was going to be big (even bigger then it already was in June).

rsz_1stratis_logo_gradient.png

Now the last few weeks, there's been an unseen cash flow into the whole crypto market, bitcoin keeps reaching new all time highs every week and as in most cases in cryptospace, if btc goes up, many other alts will rise with it. Stratis is no exception. After a long bear period, the Strat/btc trend seemed to reverse. But after a 20 day bullrun, rather too soon, Stratis slowed down on its parabolical run and my mind wont let me settle and sit out this ride.

I can't just sit around and see other coins going up while stratis keeps hanging at former tops. As anyone can predict, coins can either go up or down when at previous all time highs. I've got no idea which scenario is more likely to happen. Therefore I decided to secure a part of my profit and sell of half of my stratis holdings and buy into 2 other coins.

Despite the presence of numerous profitable coins, It's still a hard thing to find a coin you can buy into without having any regrets later on. You know we people don't just want to experience good bull runs. We want the best possible way to grow our money. Everyone wants to find the coins with most potential, but most coins being traded with high volume have already fulfilled a part of their potential.

Who am I to call tops or dips anyway. You could be weighing all the pro's and con's on each coin but I'm way too lazy for that. Plus even with all the information being provided by all forums on the internet or all advice early bitcoin adopters can give you on youtube, the market will still do I'ts own thing.

Still in the end you want to make a call, so I've decided to split up my current portfolio into 3 coins. Keeping my money only in Stratis could make me a fortune, but this strategy would also be risky. What if there will be no other bullrun for at least a few months? The fear of missing out in other coins' profits would be a pain.

So after contemplating for a while, having picked up some signs, I've chosen 2 coins, Request Network and Cardano. I'm planning on keeping at least 80% of these for the long run as I believe that trading a lot on short term basis is not as profitable as just hodling. And with long term I mean AT LEAST 1 year.

rsz_1cardano.jpg rsz_3request-share.jpg

One single year in crypto space seems like such a long time. With all the volatility in the market, my portfolio is constantly going up and down into extremes. You have to be a real stoic to not let any kind of emotion thrive and affect your clear mind. Every year things get more and more crazy in crypto. Let's see what this year will bring. Let's find out if diversifying will be worth it. Maybe I will be smacking my head for selling of stratis too soon, maybe I will be glad with the decision I've made this week. Which one will it be? As my adventure continues, I'll try to keep you guys up to date. Also let me know what you think!

Peace!

Sort:  

Hello Friends, How Are You
Thank You Friend nice To Meet You @balex
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name Ary, Account name @muksal12 I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra National Liberation Front (ASNLF)
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here #steemit or #eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @mm-d
I would like to express my gratitude.

Congratulations @balex! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53