You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strategy - what is it and how can we create one that works? Can the blockchain play a role?

in #strategy7 years ago

I found the distinction between a plan and a strategy to be really helpful! I think the permanent nature of the blockchain will lend its self to much better data gathering in markets in general, possibly giving us an even better grasp on market research. I'm sure there are still tons of ways the blockchain will manifest its usefuless in the future. Great article!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind words, @masoyamcha. I really appreciate it when someone makes the effort to read what I've written and engage with it. I know this subject is a bit airy-fairy for a lot of people (especially those I've worked with - lol), but I know there are others like me who are interested in tackling the subject in real life and in idea exchanges such as this who will have valuable perspectives to share, like you.

And indeed, the relationship between the blockchain and Big Data does seem to be coalescing into commercial opportunities already. I don't think we're even at the "early adopter" stage. I'm wondering what kids born after 2030 are going to think - there was a world without the blockchain, Mama?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50