“Improvise, Adapt, OvercomesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #strategy-tactics7 years ago (edited)



is a slogan among
Marines
(and it's also mine).
.......................................................................................................................................
Life is all about
Strategy and Tactics
Try one thing...
if it doesn't work
try something else.
.
what might work today
might not work tomorrow.
and vice versa
.


.
improvise...adapt
and
OVERCOME.
.
so it is with voting.
.
I'm changing my tactics.
Since HF19 I've allocated
9 votes a day
(at a variable vote power up to about 50%)
for Posts.
.

.
I've allocated 1 vote per day
at 1% for comments
.

(one hundred votes)
.
I'm changing my tactics.
.

.

I'm decreasing my Post vote power
.


.
and increasing my comment vote power.
.

.

we'll see how it works out.
.

IMPROVISE

.
ADAPT
.

OVERCOME

.

.

.
to see more strategy and tactics.
updates on the SteemDreem
.

.
advanced technology
.

.
and what ever else my febrile
mind thinks about
.

.

.

.
@everittdmickey
and we'll 'talk' about what I post
.

.

Sort:  

As a Marine I authorize this message

thank you
I was chairforce.
but in retrospect
I wished I'd chose Marines.

I remember the day I walked into Minot ND mall and seen all the recruiting stations lined up in the early 80's - the Army wasn't interested in me - the Air Force was closed - and as soon as I seen the white uniforms of the Navy with their white hat's - Not only NO but HELL NO - so it was the Marines - after my ASVAB scores came out the other 3 were falling over themselves trying to get me to enlist with them but I stayed true to the Marines even though they didn't offer me all kinds of incentives like signing bonuses etc ))))

I spent the seventies in the ChairForce..

Some of my cousins from the US all went into the AF - I was born in Canada but my father was an American so it was easy for me after HS to go down and join the US military - they had to drag me out of the Corps kicking and screaming - medical discharge - survived a helicopter crash but my feet and legs didn't

see that's the deal
Esprit de Cops..
(or something)

you guys had it.
the chair force did not.

Glad I followed. Good decision

Comments are the life blood of this whole system. Great post!

yup.
Steemit is a social media
so
we should socialize.

gr8 post m8

here, take a Putin God to make your day even beter.

1498308343789.jpg

Wise words, as a new member I will put your wisdom to good use

Now the only thing I need is voting power. Hm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50