When Contempt Finagles Your Current

in #strategic7 years ago (edited)

cans-festival.jpg

Why are the simple things and those things that demand longevity given such little time to grow and become something? Why do people have to push, rush, and define everything upfront? Why do people take a few conversations and think they have authority to speak into a matter? What is the pull on the hearts' of men that they refuse themselves a slowed pace to allow the adventure and enjoyment of letting humans... human?

Why can't I walk along free in their minds, to do me without their constructing framework or defining attempts of what is about to unfold for me? What is the conclusion of their exerted energies before I have anything in my hand to share?

The reality is I am going to walk along and human the best I know how in relationship with my God and neighbor. I am going to give time to the simple things, especially things in life that demand longevity. I am going to take my time to have something great in my hands before I share it or give it away. I am not about quick fixes and definitions. I am not confined by opinions of others. I will take my time over many conversations on the shallow end and swim over to the deep end, when I am ready to, as I please to. The pull on my heart is not to short circuit this adventure, the adventure is what I was brought here for!

It will be in all those little things that grow into great things. It will be conversations over the nothings and the biggies, ugliness and the beauty. It will be in what I create. It will be in what I choose to share or give away that I will eventually come to see you and know you.

I am not requiring anything, nor have I asked you for anything. Anything offered is offered at your choosing. I only want to have a few free minded individuals to respect and join the adventure. We must walk carefully and gently, I definitely agree. We must also walk constantly respecting the fact that we don't see but through a glass darkly and don't truly know each other YET! To speak to those things or move in assumptions is not respecting the heart of another to their own adventure.

It makes me curious to your desire for control. Is it an attempt to control as you were controlled? Is it an attempt to decide for another, as others decided for you? Is it an attempt from the contempt you carry for those who loved their power, for those who still hold it ever so closely regarding you? Is this deep rooted contempt bubbling to the surface to finagle what you are trying to free yourself to do today?

You just as I am, are working toward real connection. Slowing down for the small and big things that were previously stolen from you. You are busy about working diligently for those connections that require longevity, protecting them with all your might.

Binding your tongue and heart from time to time is not censorship, often it is wisdom, it is focusing oneself in order to see a bit clearer. Words, opinions, deductions, conclusions, definitions, or boundaries cast before realities are actually shared will wall you into a place where real exchange might never have the freedom to take place.

What conclusions do you most often cast before realities are shared?
Are you carrying contempt that finagles your current?
What phrases in this article do you connect with?
What will be your strategy moving forward to walk mindful of your freedom?

-Lisa M. Reyes

Image Open Source: http://www.flickr.com/photos/romanywg/

Sort:  

So what's a witness and do I make you one?

there is an icon on the top right of your screen with three horizontal lines. click it and it says there vote for witness somewhere in the middle. <3

Congratulations @strategicdivorce! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50