Sort:  

@daoine-sidhe Ahh, thanks for that! I really appreciate it. This took quite awhile to get just right. Partly it was a demo to see what the max size of single posting can be and just how much we can squeeze in. The adventures of during the round up, were actually much longer than the rest of the story.

It had to be trimmed out to fit. Hence the summary of the day and the hanging ending like that.

I've got an issue open on github asking the developers to provide an option for longer content that will also exist longer by pushing content beyond a certain length into IPFS, thus shrinking the blockchain, but allowing popular content to live forever. This issue would also allow content authors to profit from their work for as long as it's getting upvotes.

That issue is over here and if you want to see more content like this, the issue could use some attention...
https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/267

Excellent, I'll check it out. My first post here on Steemit was pretty long - the first chapter of my novel, about 15 book-sized pages. Like you, I wasn't sure if there was a limit, but not that I've found so far. A nice counter balance to twitter.

When I mentioned your ending hanging there... I really heard it ring, and resonate, you know? So many endings tend to do one of two things: summarize or editorialize. You left us with an image that both summarized and editorialized, and it then pointed our eyes forward into their possible future. An ending like that takes a good eye/ear and some skill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61