Storytime with Knee, Headhunters of the Amazon, Chapter 6 - The Law of the Forest

in #storytime6 years ago

Ooh, this is a goody! I found most of the previous chapters to be a bit stunted on the storytelling front, a bit more boring, or less rewarding to follow... but by now, our author is well into the forest and I, for one, am far more captivated. The last chapter ended with their return to Mejias to collect their cache,only to find Mejias and all their possessions missing. This chapter features their tracking him and eventual confrontation, the authors' first encounters with snakes, and many more native creatures as they trek further into the Unknown...

Also, big hi to Log, at whose request I have turned the recording of this chapter into an audio podcast. Sorry Log, might take me a couple of days to get them all done, got some busy ones ahead of me, but I'll post the links in the comments section here on Steemit when I've got them up... I suppose it makes sense to go back to the start.

Also, I realise I did a booboo and called all my other uploads on this chapter, The Law of the Jungle, when it should have been Forest. Ah well.

https://soundcloud.com/user-528028147/storytime-with-knee-headhunters-of-the-amazon-chapter-6-the-law-of-the-jungle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66884.03
ETH 3079.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77