The Story Edwina

in #storytime8 years ago

Edwina was quite a character. She lived in the house you see above.
She was one of those trans-gender people, her build was that of large large black man but she lived as a woman here by herself in this white trash neighborhood. While I don't disagree with anyone's right to live in this manor I will say that Edwina was a preposterous individual. She'd often be outside of her house, working on her yard, often raking the leaves in front of every house next to hers. She'd always be talking: to herself, to those who walked by her house and often to nobody in particular. Most of her neighbors seemed to want nothing to do with her, personally she'd made me uncomfortable when she'd say things to me that I couldn't understand, or didn't make sense as I'd walk by, minding my own business.

A few years ago she collapsed in front of her house after coming back from the hospital for unknown reasons. Neighbors called her an ambulance when they saw her on the ground in a hospital gown with her penis exposed, I don't know whether or not they helped him personally when they saw Edwina laying there but this was the last time any of us saw Edwina, she died at the hospital soon after.

This house laid abandoned for a few months, until local cops used it to practice breaking down doors and such. Then it was demolished and everything was hauled away.

This is what the lot looks like today! Just two doors down from the lot I live on with my girlfriend, her parents and her sister. Maybe if you give me enough steem I can buy it so we could have a place to grow food and build a place of our own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64