Green thursday: a view at Mt. Makiling

in #storytelling7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3002.JPG this is a view of Mt Makiling, Laguna Philippines

In Philippine mythology this mountainis named after a goddess or "diwata" named Maria Makiling and is well known, As she is the spirit goddess of this place, providing all the resources for the town people. She invoked deluge to stop storms and earthquake.

From various peaks the mountain resembles Maria's face and her two breast respectively, and hair cascading down the slopes away from the body.

Theres a lot of stories about this mountain, as if you pay repect to the mountain, you will be fully guided and she might even show up. A common story is a group of hikers leaving their tent full of trash and human waste, to search for water, find themselves lost and going to a same place over and over again, it was when they cleaned up their mess that they located water coming from the falls.

IMG_3004.JPG
IMG_3003.JPG

Thank you for viewing
upvote and follow me!

Sort:  

I've heard stories. I've been here once. But I didn't really appreciate the view because there was no clearing when I climbed up. 'Twas raining hard. Hope I can be back there this year. I liked the trail, though! You should try it. The traverse is just awesome.

Hmm yeah i should. This shot was taken at 88 hot spring and spa. Its also a nice place. I should go for i hike there when i come back

You definitely should. I hope you enjoy the spa!

Thanks for sharing! I upvoted and followed you. Love learning new things.

Thanks followed you as well

Hey!! I see you followed my old account @mattyjb unfortunately my password decided to go on a little holiday so I've had to create a new account! So please follow me again on this account :)
Look forward to helping the motivation! And like always please feel free to ask any questions!

Reminds me of the majestic mountain ridge called Kalalea in Kauai, sometimes referred to as the Praying Princess as some interpret her ridge line as a woman (pregnant) on her back with hands laced over her heart in prayer. For the people of Moloa'a in Kauai, where most of the area farmers live and work, the sight of this ridge represents fertility and home. PEACE, MEAR

That is beautiful? Is that in hawaii? I want to go there soon! I just need my 3
Kids to grow up a little to appreciate it more

yes, in Kaapa, Kauai! Take your kids! Is an ideal place for nurturing young minds.

I will. I actually have a client you want me to paint kauai. What a coincidence. And thats my next project. I woukd love to go there someday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91