"Goodbye" - A Story in 50 WordssteemCreated with Sketch.

image.png

Everything seemed normal that day but there were signs. Perhaps her steps were a little slower or less sure but it was nothing so significant that it couldn't be ignored. Even by those who loved her most. Her collapse was greeted with shock but in hindsight it really was inevitable.


This one's a little morbid. I'd say I have a touch of Seasonal Affective Disorder but I live in the Caribbean so I suppose it's something else. In any case, the random word this story was based on was "collapse". If you're looking for a random word to play around with, you can try https://randomwordgenerator.com/ or the #fiftywords challenge.

Steem on...


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Great to see, after 6 months, you are still going 50-50 strong! Giving it your 100%!
It was like you were describing me the day I put my back out in no insignificant way! Only nobody around to be shocked and my son just stepped over me (to get to his girlfriend). But no final curtains for this biddy, yet!
May the seasons continue to affect you (it makes your writing so good!).

Thanks and welcome back! I'm glad you survived your back pain (what is your son's problem??!) and hopefully I can keep up this writing streak into the new year. Fingers crossed ;)

Hi @elementm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.297 which ranks you at #2561 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 184 contributions, your post is ranked at #173.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75