COLORS of AFRICA - MY STORY CUBES ENTRY #2

in #storycubes7 years ago

Even though I was busy for the past weeks, I wanted to spend a few moments with Steemit. My last post was an entry for Story Cubes and I was pretty excited about that contest, because I could paint something related to space. I didn't expect it, but @goodguygreg - the contest founder - chose me and @marty-art as the Round 9 winners of this contest.

I would like to thank @goodguygreg for this opportunity through this second painting.

ROUND 10 CUBES


This time I chose for my painting an ELEPHANT, a SNAKE and a BALOON and tried to fit them in Africa place.

africa.gif

It was just a quick painting, where I made a gradient in warm colors, painted black silhouettes of animals and added a savanna tree for the Africa atmosphere.

Story of this picture consist in an elephant's baloon, that rolled under the tree - to the place of the snake.

Thank you and see you hopefully soon in my next post!

Sort:  

Great post, keep sharing

Wow! I love your painting, @megii. It is lovely!

Congratulations @megii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46