Storycubes 10: Ruin (Haiku)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #storycubes7 years ago (edited)

This week's entry is very short. Seventeen syllables, to be precise. I am on a brevity kick this week, apparently.

The dice used in the haiku below are Ball, Wall, Home, and Wall again, just for good measure. I hope you enjoy it!



 
 

Ruin
Your ball crashed my wall.
Should I build my defenses
or welcome you home?

 



Image Credit

Storycubes is a weekly contest where you can tell stories in any way you like using just about any form of creative expression. Come join us!

Sort:  

Thank you! The dice speak to me sometimes.
I'm thinking of having a doctor look into it.

This is great because of the question!

Sometimes that's all we've got!

Nippon poetry
Thoughts condensed into three lines
Appreciated

Humbly we await
choices we cannot control.
Whose brow weighs our fate?

More a senryu than a haiku, but that is besides the point. haha I love it. Good image.

For such a visit
Or, for such a visitor
A tea or coffee?

the visit is main thing.
to drink together, to hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53