Not Funny >:( Entry for storycube contest #10 by @goodguygreg

in #storycube7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, this is my entry to the story cube contest held by  @GoodGuyGreg. If you are interested in this click here.

                                    This time I wrote a poem (but I'm not sure whether it can be considered as a poem :[ ). I am not talented in writing poems and this is my first poem written by me. It's not that much, but I think it'll do. This is some kind of childish but please be kind to read it and give me an upvote and a comment because I'm still a 13 year old girl :D

These are the cubes I used; 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 9 They are marked with a circle.


When I was - alone at home

I heard that-something moving


it was coming-from the staircase

which I have-kept my things


i was afraid - and got nothing to do

but to go and check - what it was


slowly I moved - into the stairs

where the sound - was coming from


then I saw-that something very long

with a rubber skin - slowly moving


I had no words - nor anything

got to do - but to scream


it was a snake - a black coloured snake

in my house - alone with me


then I pushed - the chairs to the stairs

So the snake could not - come to me


I ran to - the bed room door

and closed the door - that I was safe


again I felt-the ground shaking

with large foot steps-coming to the house


through the window-I saw that

black large feet - walking on the ground


I looked up - and then I saw that 

a big large tusker - coming to the house


what the hell's up - with this house

do animals see it - as the zoo


finally I threw - a ball at him

and ran outside - of the house


I ran ran ran-with trembling feet

through the street - till the end


finally a car-came to me

opened the door - said Hi to me


it was mom -and my dad

asking what has-happened to me


I told them-the whole story 

then they told me - to come with them


when we were - back at home

mom and dad - burst with smiles


then I saw  - some of my friends

also smile - till tears come out


then I was-so angry

when I heard - what they said


it was all - an act of 

my old friends  - who were there



they have used - a remote to

control the - rubber snake


and the tusker had - also been

controlled by - mom and dad


all I was  - afraid of

had not been - live animals


they all are - fake animals

and all it's been - a plan of them


i was so - angry that

they made me - fool of them


Thank you for stopping by

Hope you enjoyed at least a little

I'll try to improve my poem writing skills

UPVOTE-FOLLOW-COMMENT-RESTEEM

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hahaha... so cute...
I wanted to see your scared reaction... ^^
Nice one, Chamu!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55