TEARS IN THE DARK- A TRUE LIFE STORY!

in #story6 years ago

I am so heartbroken. I thought I had gotten over him but just a sight of his wedding picture last Saturday and it is tears all over again. This is a man I loved so much. I loved him with all my heart, all my soul and my body. At first I never wanted to date him. This is not because he is not handsome or goodlooking. He is a tall lanky dark complexioned guy with a fine face and cute smile. He may not have six packs but he surely had got the charm to get any lady to fall in love with him.

sad-2042536__480.jpg
Pixabay

I never wanted to date him at first because he is my colleague in the office. I have always been against dating a colleague but my friends kept talking about how perfect we look together and after so much persuasion, I decided to give it a try. I believe in loyalty in relationships and when I love, I love wholeheartedly.

I gave him three years. Three years of love and devotion. Two years ago, He proposed and I accepted and our wedding was fixed for last year. During this time he cheated on me countless times. He was a serial cheat but I always believed he would change after all, change is the only constant thing in life.

He got two ladies pregnant and oh! I should have left then but I didn't. He knew the right people to call and ask to plead on his behalf and before I know it, I have forgiven him. Once his mistress met me at his house and insisted I leave the house that night because she's pregnant for him it took the intervention of neighbours that night and a payment of 30k for her to go. Not to talk of how much I sacrificed for him. I even contributed to pay his parents house rent. I saved up so much for the wedding. Always bought gifts for his mum And siblings even contributed for his brothers marriage. Then everything was set for our wedding. Cards have gone out, hall paid for, wedding stuff bought. Souvenir ready. Three wesks , just three weeks to go and the prophet told his mother I've got her son in bondage that if he marries me he will die young and like nollywood they called off the wedding. The day came and went before my own eyes and like a movie I was still single. Two months later he started dating the receptionist at the studio we went to take our prewedding pix. Two days ago they got married. Yeah my souvenir was used as their souvenir. They made use of things I bought with my money. One year plus and I'm still single. Too afraid to put my heart out there and try again. Now he left me broken and wounded but he is happy. I have forgiven him a long time . I thought have healed but seeing the wedding pictures on Facebook one of our mutual friends shared and I can't control the tears.

heart-471785__480.jpg
Pixabay

Okay you read to the end, this is a true life story. Not all relationships ends happily ever after. This lady suffered this and it damaged her and now she no longer believes in love or trust any man. Can someone move on from somethimg like this?

Kindly share your opinion.

Sort:  

Oh no! Love... Relationships... Complications everywhere... Life must go on no matter the hurt... Its hard to say, but true. If she has truly forgiven.. Then she has to forget. Men are ......

If I hear, men are what?, not all men Jare🙂🙂

It is hard to forgive and forget. The pain still their. It will heal on a perfect time

Forgiveness is a perfect act of an imperfect being, only few can truly practice forgiving and forgetting

The Hardest thing in this life is to love and be loved.. God will be your helper and searcher for the right one... Life still goes on.. So just move on with life.

Letting go is one of life hardest challenges it's not easy my dear but one way or the other we'll find a way to The light

I can relate to this.

change is the only constant thing in life.

But with humans, quite different.

Too afraid to put my heart out there and try again

Never want to be in this situation

Loading...

This will be hard for her no doubt. Imagine the time and efforts wasted. I hope she finds her own love because seeing the guy happy while she is still single and alone will hurt.
The pain women go through for love.

Sister, i agree but am not happy sha. You say it like we guys don't go through that shit too.
But you're right sha. Its painful process.

Didn't mean it that way bro!Just that a woman is timed and not a man.
If she gets unmarried at a certain age she will be mocked and all that.

But a man can get married anytime without the time factor or mockery.

A friend of mine said this same thing this evening about a lady being timed, and it saddens me that African mentality with all our exposure is still so limited.

Especially with the way the mentality is being passed down from one generation to another.
One of the reasons why women should avoid time wasters like plague.
The signs will always be there,if he doesn't love you,let him go.
Set a time frame for the relationship, 6months or 1year.

I hope she heals find her own love soon.

Hmmn
Omo
This one pass me o
Plus I'm not really in the mood
I piry the Lady sha

I hope she finds true love soon.

The way you said; " I 'm not really in the mood". lol
The matter weak person

It will be hard to move on but she have to, love sometimes uhmmmm

Definitely she can move on but she'll have to be completely healed first, I've heard of similar stories... The heart was made to love and if unhindered it will do what it's made to do... This situation applies not only to the male gender but it happens to both sexes, I'm saying this cause I know some people will read this and be prejudiced to the male gender, which shouldn't be the case... I'll end with a popular saying "Where there's life there is hope" hope is all we need, so long as we have hope we can move on from anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65