You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts on "Logan"

in #story7 years ago

There's not much to add to your review. Logan is an amazing movie, technically perfect, and I loved how dark the narrative gets. I think part of the film effectiveness is also due to its showing a new angle on Wolverine, who becomes a very "human" character. Seeing him getting old makes us realize how much we are growing older with him. The final part of the picture is heartbreaking. Too bad lots of people didn't watch it, expecting "yet another X-Men movie".

On an off-note, thanks for your review. Actually, I'm new around here and I was thinking of writing some reviews myself, I need to step up and start producing content...

Sort:  

Thanks for adding your valued opinion to my review. The humanistic arch the producers went with is pivotal in future productions, I feel. The success of this movie only goes to show more evidence of this.

And thanks also for your kind words of praise.

As much as I'd love to agree with you, I'm afraid this might have been a one-time-only experiment. I'd be more than happy to be wrong, and it is possible they will indeed explore this angle again (I'm also thinking that the success of the Netflix series might be factor), but I have the feeling that the next X-Men installment will be more similar to Apocalypse. Which, in all honesty, I hated.

Oh sure, I agree with you, buddy. I'm meant in terms of these certain "one-off" types as they did with this movie. Otherwise, yes, I agree it will most likely be back to a formulaic, standard approach as before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47