You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts on "Independence Day: Resurgence"

in #story7 years ago

Hey look, we are in alignment again! :D

Like you I really wanted to like this movie. I grew up with the first one and, in hindsight, it wasn't an irreplaceable masterpiece. Its plot, script, dialogues were all a little over-the-top, but it had heart. American glorious entertainment at its best. The new one is just...empty.

Sort:  

I'm glad to hear we're back on track. I absolutely love the first movie and must have watched it many more times than I should have, lol! It was a big old "patriot-fest" but one that was well done from start to finish. What a shame about the shambles that came after...

Thanks for stopping by, buddy. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33