You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brutally Honest: 15 - Encounter IV

in #story7 years ago

Ahah, nice. One of those cases where an anticlimactic ending is definitely more desirable than, say, have your house set on fire. I was kind of expecting this kind of situation in the end, given that you're here telling us about the whole story. But it was nice reading about it, you were able to create a lot of suspense between chapters and I still love your way of writing. Are there going to be other episodes with these particular neighbors or are you moving on to other stories?

Sort:  

Lol! So true, mate! This series was meant to be an honest account of some of the "more memorable" times during my adolescence. And this is one time I'm glad to impart a "happy-ish" conclusion. And, yes, there is one more spin-off to do with this insane trio (not referring to me and my friends, lol) as well as a few other upcoming anecdotes.

Bless, buddy. And thanks for dropping by. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40