Sailing At Sunset

in #story5 years ago (edited)

Once I fell in love with a sea monster
I wasn't convinced he was so I just danced to his own tune
My parents warned me about him
Friends talked to me about my new found love
Even my enemies stammers and triggers at the mention of his name

Yet I was still nonchalant
Didn't wanna listen to anyone nor accept their point of view
I was in love
Yes so in love with this sea monster
I couldn't sleep a day without thinking about him
I see him in my dreams
Though I couldn't understand most of the dream but I wasn't disturbed about it

In my dream, my love goes away
In my dream, beyond my control he slips away
In my dream he told me he isn't as fancy as he looked
In my dream he kissed me "goodbye"
In my dream he sailed away at sunset
Leaving me behind, off shore

I knelt down pleading and begging
I scream and yelled that my love should take me along
I cried my eyes and heart out but to no avail
I couldn't stop him, couldn't go with him
There was no other available boat nor ship
I watched..! Yes I watched as my love sailed away

I woke up screaming and crying
To find out it was all a dream
Happy but had I know it was more than a dream
It was more like a vision; revelation

But before I realized this,
My love went away
Yes exactly as in my dream
He sailed away at sunset...!

I am @zellypearl

Image Source

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @zellypearl

thanks for great story / poem from my digital photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81