The tale of two wicked friends; Leke and Ade. EP4

in #story5 years ago

So, with time, he had extravagantly spent nearly all his hard-earned money. His friend noticed how moody he had become afterward.


image credit

"My good friend, what could be bothering you?" Ade asked.

"Nothing my friend, " he had sighed, "I have thought about what I could do in this village but nothing seems to come to mind," he replied.

"My friend, you and I are best farmers the village of Onigi and even the entire kingdom of Ake had produced. Why not try farming?" Suggested Ade.

"Farming?" he scoffed, "My friend, I have tasted meat and I have seen how juicy and sweet it tastes, going back to chewing bones is not an option," he said proudly.

"Well, I can tell by the look on your face that you will rather be a farmer than you becoming a beggar," said Ade who excused himself to attend to his farm work.

To be continued.

This post is an original content of mine and it was imported from whaleshares

Sort:  

Congratulations @zanny! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12