NEVER REVEAL YOUR SECRET #3

in #story6 years ago

“you see,” she began, your father was a very rich man and handsome. All the girls were falling over themselves to gain his attention. My childhood friend eventually got married to him. They were married for ten years without any issue, my friend called her husband and advised him to take a second wife, but on one condition, that he would marry her close friend, that is me. He accepted and before three months, we did the traditional wedding and I moved into the house.

IMAGE SOURCE
Our house was big, my friend was overjoyed, and we lived together in relative peace. Precisely a year later, I gave birth to kelvin your elder brother and after some years casandra came along. My husband love shifted from my friend to me and I and my two children were pampered silly. We were given double ratio of everything; feeding, love and care and everything that could make a woman happy.

While my friend was becoming sad and lean as the day goes on, I noticed it but there was nothing I could do about it as she kept her pain to herself, pretending to be happy. So one day, she came into my room while I was in the bathroom. She sat on the bed and when I came out of the bathroom, I was shocked to see her sitting there and weeping profusely. “I am sorry,” she began, “for barging into your room like this,” I said as I draw close to hold her to me.

I suspect our husband doesn’t love me anymore, she said bursting into new tears. “oh no! why do you say that? I asked. “He doesn’t eat my food. He doesn’t see me anymore. Anything about me, he finds it irritating,” she said amidst sobs, and yesterday he said, since you are now a male dog eating my food and getting fatter, maybe it is high time you leave my house…she trailed off and began crying.

“I won’t allow that,” I said to her boldly. “you have no say in this matter. It is bigger than you, me or even him. It is the wish of his family.” Then there must be something we can do about it, I said confidently and she looked at me in the eye. “Really?!” she asked. “yes, I am going to ask my friend who just gave birth; she had been barren for fifteen years, but years, but yesterday she gave birth to a set of boy twin.”

Her eyes glowed. She was so elated and ever wanted to go with me, but I put mind at rest that before evening I would be back with the entire gist. I dressed and left for her place. In the evening, I came back from her place with the entire story and I narrated it to her but I was not in support of the means of how she got pregnant, but my friend was so desperate and wanted it by all means.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32