El poder del amor filial

in #story6 years ago (edited)

 


 Hace muchos años ya, más de 15, viví una experiencia notable en mi vida, me atrevería a decir que parte de esa experiencia me enseño el valor de la templanza y el coraje, la solidaridad y el amor en su máxima expresión. Cuando mi mamá contaba no más de 35 años empezó a sufrir problemas cardiacos, asistió a varias consultas en donde el resultado siempre fue el mismo, “usted sufre una estenosis mitral” que fue causada por una fiebre reumática a la edad de los 12 años… realmente esa noticia fue tomada en mi entorno familiar con mucha preocupación y angustia ya que la única forma de salvar a mi mamá era a través de una operación a corazón abierto para sustituir la válvula humana por una válvula mecánica… si como se lee, en ese momento eran pocas las operaciones que se habían realizado de ese tipo,  pero debía someterse a una… no fue fácil además de que para ello teníamos que viajar a otra ciudad, Yo a mis 22 años debía ser el acompañante pues mis hermanas estaban en edad escolar de primaria…  emprendimos el viaje con la esperanza y la fe puesta en papá Dios, dejando a tras a mis hermanitas menores con el mal sabor de boca de no saber si volvían a ver a mi mamá con vida… pasamos 3 meses en el hospital en donde batallé con ella día y noche… dormía en el suelo al lado de su cama de hospital, cada noche me dormía angustiada pegada de todos los santos y por la mañana amanecía renovada con la esperanza intacta… nunca solté una lagrima, ni en privado ni en público, me mantenía aferrada a Dios… recuerdo que ese día después de despedirme de mi mami cuando la metían a quirófano, me volví un mar de lágrimas, de todo lo que había reprimido todo ese tiempo… 8 horas tardó la operación, ocho interminables horas, pero al fin el deseo más pedido se me cumplió, mi madre renació a la vida!! Y yo renací con ella. Hoy por hoy Siento que esa experiencia de vida me enseño  a ser más fuerte, más valiente, reafirmé mi fe en Jesucristo y supe que aunque mi fe era más pequeña que un grano de mostaza el me escuchó y me llevo en sus brazos cuando más lo necesite… todas las noches recordaba esa hermosa lectura que decía que cuando más dificultades tengas, Dios no te deja caminar solo, te lleva en sus brazos. En la actualidad tengo una familia más unida, más amorosa, mis hermanas hoy todas unas profesionales, que siempre recuerdan ese “gesto que su hermana mayor hizo por ellas”.  


  Many years ago, more than 15 years, I experienced a remarkable experience in my life, I would say that part of that experience taught me the value of temperance and courage, solidarity and love at its best. When my mother was no more than 35 years old she began to suffer from heart problems, she attended several consultations where the result was always the same, "you suffer a mitral stenosis" that was caused by a rheumatic fever at the age of 12 ... really that news was taken in my family environment with a lot of worry and anguish since the only way to save my mom was through an open-heart operation to replace the human valve with a mechanical valve ... if as you read, in that At that time, there were few operations that had been carried out, but it had to be submitted to one ... it was not easy, and for that we had to travel to another city. At 22 years of age I had to be the companion because my sisters were of school age primary school ... we started the trip with hope and faith in Daddy God, leaving behind my younger sisters with the bad taste of mouth not knowing if they returned to see my mother with da ... we spent 3 months in the hospital where I battled with her day and night ... she slept on the floor next to her hospital bed, every night I fell asleep in anguish stuck with all the saints and in the morning dawned renewed with hope intact ... I never let out a tear, neither in private nor in public, I kept holding on to God ... I remember that day after saying goodbye to my mom when they put her in the operating room, I became a sea of ​​tears, of everything I had repressed all that time ... 8 hours took the operation, eight interminable hours, but at last the most requested wish was fulfilled, my mother was reborn to life! And I was reborn with her. Today I feel that this experience of life taught me to be stronger, more courageous, I reaffirmed my faith in Jesus Christ and I knew that although my faith was smaller than a grain of mustard he listened to me and took me in his arms when I needed ... every night I remembered that beautiful reading that said that when you have more difficulties, God does not let you walk alone, he carries you in his arms. At present I have a more united, more loving family, my sisters today all professionals, who always remember that "gesture that their older sister did for them".  

 


Sort:  

Todo está en la fe, saludos.

Congratulations @yrisalcala79! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hermoso post!
Steemians Productivos

Excelete post amiga. Aqui mi voto. Soy tu compañero de grupo de Steemians Productivos del whatsapp. Saludos!!

Muy bonito amiga, felicidades...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54