You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perfect Pause Meditation Series (3) - Comparison, The Path to Success or Absolute Misery

in #story6 years ago (edited)

VENEZUELA TROUGHT a deep crisis, as everybody knows. I have made the exercise of apply yours reflexions on our situation and I found them very useful: If you fall in the comparison trap you can compare yourself with people with some kind of economical sucess which origin is the corruption. It's better to compare me with myself resisting and growing every single day altrough the difficults conditions. If you live in a country with acceptable economical situation and you are only interested in material things, sure you'll never be happy and joynessful... Then imagine if you have to live in a poor society... It's very important to learn that you really need just a few things to be happy... "I’m perfectly satisfied and happy with" the possibility to walk free and light... As you said, I preffer to think this hard social conditions means an opportunity to reach my potential--- By example: maybe in better economical conditions I would had never interested in Steemit hehehe... Great Bette Davis

Thanks by your support... Of course, I'll follow you and more of you... ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46