in the mirror

in #story7 years ago

I woke up scared, with that voice hovering over my head
You are dead!
I walked to the bathroom and, asleep, with a yawn I looked in the mirror and saw how my decomposing body was devoured bit by bit by the larvae that came and went, from my eye socket, but what was that? rub my eyes and look again, my mouth slowly melted, my jaw was exposed, when I opened I could see my tongue and everything inside of it, scared I opened the tap until the water overflowed the sink, I submerged my whole head .. .
My memories went straight to an exhaustive tour of my life, my kindergarten days, those long hours with my mother in the hospital, my first marriage, my children; Just thinking that he was dead made me shiver. I felt breathless and returned to myself; listening to the alarm alarm clock in the background; I composed myself with relief that I still lived and it had only been a nightmare.
When I arrived at work, I already had on my desk what would be the worst 3 cases of that morning; an old woman with schizophrenia problems, she left her own reality to feel that every space she went to, was her house and her children, in her history I was informed that she had lost her family in a fire; fire caused by a couple of thugs who stole their home, took everything of value; She and her children were away from home, when the insistence of their children returned from starvation, they confused what happened, by paying attention to the needs of the children, she went out to smoke, it was at that moment that these criminals returned to leave no trace of evidence, just a homemade bomb was enough to make that house ashes, the woman had left the gas open ...

Spanish version on Steemit:
https://steemit.com/suspenso/@yohanell/en-el-espejo

Sort:  

Hola @yohanell, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
9306 2025 2861 8884
5112 7248 8561 9697
3915 1743 1112 5408
5720 5391 7325 6159

Congratulations @yohanell! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yohanell! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46