Memories of a recycler. Sex and ammunition

in #story6 years ago

What is the funniest item that was ever handed in at my recycling place?

I would say that it must be a box full of X-rated videos, ‘instruments’ and magazines. The client, an elderly man according to my staff, “just wanted to dispose of it in our municipality bin”.
Unfortunately I will not share photos of that.

i am sorry.jpg

What I can share is the following story:
A client phoned me. He had closed his business just outside of town and I was more than welcome to collect the last boxes and paper from the premises.
We go, collect, offload in our workshop and a few days later, while sorting through the paper we find?


I phone the client and ask him if he is aware that there is ammunition in the boxes of recycled paper.
“No,” he replies “I do not own a weapon and do not know how this ended up in the boxes of paper.”
Now I sit with a problem. I am not even allowed to have this on my premises but have to find out very quickly how I am going to get rid of it in a safe and legal way. I call a friend who is in the security business and he has contacts within the police force. He later calls me back to say that he doesn’t have an answer for me and I have to find someone else who can do this.
I call another friend, who I know has weapons and a license and ask him if he can help.
Fortunately he can. He comes and collects and that is the last I see of this

Sort:  

Sounds like we have similar issues!!!

LOL Most definitely - but we always have stories to tell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97