GREETINGS WORLD STEEMIT

in #story6 years ago

** GREETINGS WORLD STEEMIT **

Hello inhabitants of the world "steemit".

I am very happy to belong to this world community and I come to share with you my experiences, my creativity and my talent through my publications.
I hope to make many friends through this page.

My name is Jessica, I'm from Peru, and today February 10, 2018 I decided to publish my first article.

I inform you that I will publish stories, poems and thoughts of my creation, as well as articles related to the history of my country, its geography, its gastronomy and its customs, among other articles of collective interest.

By the way, here is my first story. I hope you like it...

Bienvenida.jpg

** THE FIFTH SPORTSMAN **

(story)

After several months abroad, a delegation consisting of 5 athletes returned to their homeland.

Four of them had achieved glory. They were very famous. They had managed to win many competitions and now they hoarded reports and interviews in newspapers around the world.

At the airport, a crowd awaited them anxiously.

As soon as they got off the plane, the names of the four consecrated men were cheered to exhaustion.

The people were delirious. They hugged their idols with a hullabaloo, they asked for autographs, they were portrayed with them in photographs and high resolution videos, while the brightness of the hypnotized looks seemed to be more intense than the flashes of the cameras. The champions for a moment thought themselves demigods.

The fifth athlete, bothered by the crowd and being ignored, decided to move away from the four consecrated.
The task of walking among people was difficult for him; but incredibly, among that suffocating human sea there was no one who felt his presence. No one greeted him, no one said his name, no one welcomed him.

There was no recognition for the fifth athlete that day. There were no congratulations for the effort he displayed during the competitions, where he was a rival to the best athletes in the world, where he did not achieve the triumph by being a rookie lacking experience. Nor was it to be said to him: "you gave the best of you", "keep going", "you are a fighter" ...

Sadly he went away through some lonely streets, looking at the world where the effort that does not reach a reward is not recognized ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63