Jennifer’s group in Escondido, California

in #story3 years ago (edited)

A48E142E-10B9-4088-8AC5-0EF53B326E6E.jpeg

My name is Jennifer. I, along with my husband and four children live in Escondido, California, in North San Diego county. I have known the Lord for about 19 years. God revealed himself to me when I was nineteen. I had lived apart from God and involved in all kinds of evil and deception as recorded in Titus 3. I was empty and searching. I always had a strong desire and will to know “the truth” and that is how I believe God revealed himself to me. At 19 I became pregnant and was living at my parent’s house. I felt God’s love upon me as I sat alone in my room. My whole life flashed before my eyes in visions of times that God had protected me or stopped me from going my own way. I realized that even though I had lived as an enemy of God that he loved me and blessed me with this beautiful child growing in my womb. I could have been dead or been severely hurt but God cared for me even in my rebellion. That day, I gave my life to my Creator. I confessed my sin and told him that whatever he wanted to do with my life I would trust him and walk with Him. At the time, I didn’t know any Christian people or anyone who lived for God. I began cleansing my life of all my sin, darkness, and all that didn’t align with God’s Word. In doing this I was faithful to what I should not do, but didn’t know/fully understand what should be in my life. As a result, I fell along the way but God was faithful.

In the past 2 years, my eyes have been opened concerning what is going on in our world. The demonic spirits and beings that run our world have been more clearly revealed. I have wondered, what other lies have I been believing concerning my Lord and my faith?

My husband and I came to a study called Torah Class with Tom Bradford, and God has worked mightily in opening our eyes! The reason there is little power in Christianity is that it adheres to pagan practices and the deception that the Torah and the New Testament are separate books. I was taught that the Old Testament didn’t apply to me as a New Testament believer and that the Shabbat can be any day you choose if you remember it at all. We have also been celebrating and encouraged to celebrate pagan holidays without any concern for the Scriptures. Since we have started celebrating biblical holidays/holy days our spiritual lives have changed. I feel closer to the Lord and see much clearer regarding the spiritual realm. Unfortunately, we now feel separated from Christians. The ones we have spoken to are unwilling to change their practices even if they are wrong. While we don’t try to evangelize them we have found that they more often think of us as “religious” or having a works-based faith. Which to them is far worse than any pagan practice. We love them and want to live by example rather than trying to convince anyone of something only God can reveal, but in our hearts, we long for a like-minded community and we strongly believe that God will provide that.

We do not have any ministry experience but are praying for guidance and reading many books as we pray for skills to be in ministry. We are praying for guidance concerning our group but we would like to use the Torah Class as a learning tool. With prayer and biblical worship as the center of our ministry, we hope to reach the lost and create a place where everyone in our community can come and be a part of our community.

Please pray for people who want to know the Lord to find us and for wisdom in moving forward.

Interested in starting a group? https://yeshuagroups.com/start

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81