Irene’s group in Wayne, New Jersey

in #story3 years ago

C48A6B2D-052E-46AE-8839-FEEE0B1C0275.jpeg

Hi, my name is Irene. I live in Wayne New Jersey. I have 5 adult children. Two are married and have children. I do attend a church, but with covid-19 it has been closed. When I was young, my mother was seeking the Lord, so naturally, being her child, I had no choice but to go with her as she explored different churches with their various beliefs. We went to a Catholic church where I participated in all the sacraments. Then, for a while, we attended Jehovah Witness Kingdom Hall, Finally, my dad put his foot down and we joined a Baptist church.

One summer, we went to Bible camp in a real campground and my brother tells me I was saved there, although I don't remember it. By the time I was 23 years old, life had already beaten me up some, I approached my brother, who today is a Pastor and teacher, and told him, “I want what you have,” by which I meant a relationship with YHWH. My brother was a walking witness for the Lord. There was a peacefulness about him. We prayed together on that day, and here I am 34 years later, a servant of the Most High. It's been a bumpy road, but when I look back, I can see where Y'shua carried me. I don't have a ministry but I study and read the Bible daily. My plan for this group is to read the Bible and study it together with others. Please pray for wisdom and knowledge from the Lord. Anyone interested in joining with me can contact me by email. [email protected].
Interested in starting a group? https://yeshuagroups.com/start

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83