Our Little Miss Eniola (Part 5)

in #story6 years ago

Are you happy, Steve asked. Enitan paused and regarded him.
Steve realized he had been too forward, I am sorry, I was just----- That is okay, why do you want to know if I am happy when you barely know me?
Steve shrugged, I guess there is something about you that tugs at me.
Because you like the way I sing?

I think there is more, but my heart isn't spelling it out properly at the moment. Politely she aid, I will answer your question, Mr Steve, only when you are sure of why you are asking, and then she added, if you will please excuse me, I need to get Miss Daniels, it was nice to meet you, Mr Steve.


Source

It was nice to meet you too, Enitan, Steve said as he watched her disappear doen the staircase. Steve Olloh could not remember when last he had been so impressed by anyone's wisdom, child or adult.
It was her voice that had captivated him earlier, but now it was something else that pulled him to her.

Sort:  

Cute baby. GOD BLESS her.

Amen, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51