You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kierkegaard: A Great Poet & His Impossible Love Story

in #story7 years ago

Thank you, dear Carl, for reading (just seeing this). Kierkegaard is well worth knowing - I wish you many happy discoveries ahead =)

Y'know, for the longest time, I was wary of using "I" (as Wilde told Gide, in art there is no first person). But, I'm getting slightly better at it - confessing in code, here and there, and offering my personal experiences where I think they might be useful.

Will muse upon your challenge/dare and see what (if anything) I might come up with. Having a bulging inner life, sometimes the outer one is not as exciting or eventful. Though that, of course, might be more shyness or discretion or hiding...

I tend to lay my heart bare, helplessly, in my poetry and my aphorisms are often intimate, even if they pose as abstract, general truths.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49